Connecticut

CONNECTICARD

A cooperative program among public libraries in Connecticut which allows a resident of any town in the state who holds a valid borrower card issued by his home library to use that card to borrow materials from any public library in the state that is participating in the program. 

Connecticut Library Services & Technology Act Five Year Plan (2018-2022) 

The Scoville Memorial Library offers: 

• An eLibrary with a extensive databases, kanopy videos, research resources and news information. 
• For Kids: A service for children to access programs, kid's catalog, downloadable books, and homework help. 
• Library Services: The library offers a variety of resources and services for its community including Covid-19 information, art, entertainment & educational materials, DMV test prep, a book club, common ground resource, free legal information, free online lessons in a variety of subjects, medical information, and CT news. 

The Hartford Public Library offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Digital Library Lab
• Children's Programming & Resources 
• Collections: eBooks, audiobooks, online resources, library catalog, and more materials. 
• Education, Career, and Immigration: A service that provides computer training, educational resources, job search aid and immigration resources & materials. 
• Teacher Resources and Information 
• LinkedIn Learning
• Hartford History Center: An interactive guide showcasing digital archives, subject guides, digital collections & exhibits, and other resources. 

The Berlin-Peck Memorial Library offers:

• An extensive list of research databases

               - Berlin-Peck databases are available at-home to all residents of Berlin, East Berlin, and Kensington, using your library card. Additional databases are available to all CT residents through the State Library. Non-residents may visit in person to use the library's databases. Berlin-Peck also curates lists of Useful Websites on various subjects.    

• Digital Media Lab
• Local History Room
• Children's Events & Services: Events, reading materials/ lists, special collections, HW help and other resources. 
• Teen Services: Events, volunteer opportunities, book lists/ services, college and other resources. 
• Educator Services: Materials & resources curated by the library to give to requesting teachers. 
• Parent resources & guides

The Connecticut Library Consortium

A statewide membership collaborative serving all types of Connecticut libraries by helping them strengthen their ability to serve their users including public, academic, school and other libraries. 

The Hilton C. Buley Library offers: 

* Open to the public 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Digital collections 
• Online & distance services 
• A blog detailing the history, digitization, resources and more of the library & university. 

The WCSU Libraries offer: 

* Open to the public

• A list of databases & collections: Archives, special collections, government, curriculum and more. 
• In-person & distance library services 
• Open educational resources
• Instructional design services 

The Connecticut State Library offers:

• Collections & Services: Includes an extensive list of research databases, the library catalogs, state archives, newspapers and more resources. 
• Research Materials & Services 
• News publications, videos, events & other resources 
• Dashboard for educators
• Departments: Access services, collections, library divisions, museum of CT history, library for the blind & physically handicapped and more. 

The Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library offers: 

* Due to Covid-19, visitation is not permitted at this time but research and services have moved digital. 

• Research Aid: Services include digital collections & exhibitions, how to search, visiting, photography policies and information on visiting New Haven. 
• Current research featuring books, articles and conference presentations on a variety of subjects. 
• Student research that showcases collections throughout the years. 
• How to search the collection: Provides information on researching within the collections, access, uncataloged acquisitions and specialized databases.