Texas

The DPL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases 
• DPL at Home: E-books, online programs, job search help, small business resources and more. 
• Library Services: Online classes, community information database, downloadable media, homeless engagement initiative and more. 
• Kids Center: Homework help, e-book collections, book clubs, and events. 
• Teen Center: Homework help, e-book collections, book clubs, and events. 
• Adult Learning: GED help, job search aids, online learning, ELL aids and more. 
• Educator Resources: Library-class visitations, book sets, ERIC access, homework & classroom resources.

* Current restricted access due to Covid-19 but subject to change. 

The DIL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Research Gateway: Click to search for resources available beyond the DIL. 
• A-Z index of online resources 
• Archives & collections

The HPL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Online educational resources: LinkedIn Learning, adult learning centers, Khan Academy and more.  
• Community engagement services: Provides a wide variety of classes and services including information about the library, early literacy, digital literacy, STEM, workforce development, ESL, and citizenship. 
• Kids Center
• Teen Center
• Digital exhibits and events 
• Teacher Resources: Professional development guides, ERIC, teaching materials and more.

* Visitors are welcome to use library spaces. To borrow materials, visitors will need an accepted outside borrowers card. Visitors are welcome to access electronic resources while visiting us. Learn more about electronic resource access for visitors.

The UHL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Research & Learning Center: Instructional programs, information literacy lessons, specialized topics and more. 
• Special collections & exhibitions 
• Open educational resources
• Teacher Resources: Design thinking toolkit, classroom resources & materials, curriculum aids and more. 

The SAPL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Educational services & programs: Adult education guides, homework help, early & digital literacy aids and more. 
• Children Services: Reading lists & help, online events & programs, research guides and more. 
• Teen Services: Reading lists & help, online events & programs, research guides and more.
• Early Childhood Services: Reading lists & help, online events & programs, research guides and more.
• Digital Collections 

* Visitors are welcome! Non-UTSA affiliated visitors may obtain borrowing privileges at the UTSA Libraries by joining the Community Borrowing Program. There is a $25 annual fee to become a member, payable by check or UTSA Guest Card. You must be at least 16 years of age to be eligible for membership in the Community Borrowing Program. To apply for a Community Borrowing Program card, download and complete the application form. 

The UTSAL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• E-Books & digital materials 
• Digital collections & resources
• Virtual teaching & learning resources: Open educational resources, tutorials, educational databases and more. 

The TSLAC serves as the official library and archives of Texas. They assist the majority of public, academic, and school libraries across their network, such as the libraries above, through various programs and services. TexShare libraries work together to offer patrons exclusive e-content, online education and career advancement tools, and expanded borrowing privileges. Search here for all the libraries in their network & any information that can assist you in your research. 

The TSLAC Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Library services: Community engagement, collections & exhibitions, online resources, continuing education aid and more. 
• Youth & Teen Services: Texas summer reading program, virtual guides, ELL resources, online courses, homework help and more. 
• Talking Book Program
• Teacher resources: Collections, educational guides, classroom materials, book lists and more. 
• Digital archive