Illinois

The CPL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• A digital Learning Center: Includes homework help, ELL aid, adult learning resources, job seeking information, Khan Academy, Chicago DigitalLearn, LinkedIn Learning, and a language learning center. 
• Digital Collections
• A Kid's Center: Includes a learning guide, book lists, a kid's blog, online resources, children's events, videos, audio/ e-books and more. 
• A Teen Center: Includes bestsellers, fashion & culture blogs, teen events, online resources, videos, audio/ e-books and more. 
• Chicago History Center

The NRL Offers:

• An extensive list of research databases
• Digital Newberry: Digital collections, teaching & education resources, and digital exhibitions. 
• Research Centers: The four research centers sponsor consortia, seminars, workshops, and other programs that draw scholars from around the world - Center for Renaissance Studies/ D’Arcy McNickle Center for American Indian and Indigenous Studies/ Hermon Dunlap Smith Center for the History of Cartography/ Chicago Studies Program. 
• History Center
• Teacher and student programs: Offers free and paid educational seminars to teachers organized by Chicago public schools, other professional development opportunities, digital collections for the classroom and programs for students. 

Members of the public may access the University of Chicago Library for up to seven days per calendar year, and may apply for privileges to conduct extended research.

To obtain a visitor pass, visit the ID & Privileges Office during its hours and present a valid driver's license or other government-issued photo ID as identification.

Members of the public are not eligible for borrowing privileges.

The UoCL Offers: 

• An extensive list of research databases
• Teaching and learning services: Library staff can provide customized instruction services to meet the learning goals of your research assignments and courses.
• Resources for teachers
• Digital collections and exhibits 

Visitors may access the library but visit this page for usage policies and documents to submit before your visit. 

The LIC Offers:

• Visitor services 
• A extensive list of research databases
• Digital collections 
• Research tools: Useful applications for managing the research process and creating bibliographies.
• Digital Services
• Library Services

The ISL Offers:

• An extensive list of research databases
• Illinois Digital Archives
• Illinois Center for the Book: The Illinois Center for the Book is a programming arm of the Illinois State Library that promotes reading, writing and author programs. 
• Research Information & Services
• Teaching Materials Center: K-12 resources, children & teen book lists, online resources and other materials. 
• Educator Resources: Exhibit guides, lesson plans, teaching guides, programs, and other digital resources.