Illinois

Includes links to standards, instructional tools and professional learning resources. Includes standards for computer science, early learning & development, English language learning, fine arts, PE, social & emotional learning, and world languages.

This state has adopted the Common Core English Language Arts Standards. To find standards by grade, click on the domains in the table of contents, and then click on the appropriate grade level. Note that "Reading: Foundational Skills" only has standards for grades K-5.

Click on the links in the table of contents to view standards by grade level or course.

Click on a domain to see the guidelines for that domain, or click "Download PDF" to view all guidelines in one place.

Visit the table of contents on page 3 to find standards by subject.

These standards are currently under revision, but current standards can be found starting on page 264 of this document (as of SY22-23). Priority learning standards can be found here, although these are recommended but not required for schools.

A PDF document of IL's Socio Emotional Learning Standards. Standards are arranged by goal, and then by grade band within each goal.

This state has adopted the Next Generation Science Standards. Use the filters to find standards by grade level and/or content area.

The various Illinois health standards are linked from this page.

The various Illinois fine arts standards are linked from this page.

The National Council for Social Studies provides a framework for social studies standards. Read pages 16-66 for a detailed overview of the four dimensions of the framework, including a suggested pathway for grade bands for each dimension (K-2, 3-5, 6-8, 9-12).

CASEL provides a framework that contains 5 dimensions of socio-emotional learning. This framework is for all grades; it is not differentiated by grade level.

Use the table of contents to browse the domains, and then click on the appropriate grade level. Note that "Reading: Foundational Skills" only has standards for grades K-5.

Click on the links in the table of contents to view standards by grade level or course.

The Federal Office of Head Start (OHS) provides this Learning Outcomes Framework for head start programs.

These standards state what P-12 students should learn about engaging with technology. These standards are for all grades; they are not differentiated by grade level.

The Learning for Justice Digital Literacy Framework offers seven key areas in which students need support developing digital and civic literacy skills. Though the framework is not differentiated by grade level, sample lessons are provided for various grade bands.

Learning for Justice provides this framework for anti-bias education at every grade level. See the third page of the PDF for a table of contents; outcomes are provided for grade bands, though not for individual grade levels.

All anchor standards (for all subjects and grade levels) can be seen on the home page. Click on "Standards at a Glance" in the lower left corner, then select the subject area (e.g., "dance" or "visual arts") to see the standards for each grade level.

Published jointly by NCTE and the International Reading Association (IRA) in 1996, The Standards for the English Language Arts is designed to complement other national, state, and local standards and contributes to ongoing discussion about English language arts classroom activities and curricula. These standards are for all grades; they are not differentiated by grade level.

Includes standards and resources. Use the filters to find standards by grade level and/or content area