Intro to the Relay Library

The Relay Library contains over 61,000 periodicals, including newspapers, magazines, research journals, and professional/practitioner titles. The practitioner titles are the most useful for teachers and school leaders, as they contain practical strategies and ideas for professionals in schools and classrooms. For direct links to the most-used professional/practitioner journals in the Relay Library, visit the "Finding Books and Articles" tab on your left. For a full list of journals and databases in the library, click the link above. To search through all journals and databases at once, use the search box above.

There are over 100,000 e-books in the Relay Library, a majority of which are related to the field of education. Most of these be can be accessed by an unlimited number of staff/students at one time, though occasionally access must be requested first. Search the Relay Library using the box at the top of the page to find these books.
Most of the books are for adults (with a heavy emphasis on texts for teachers and scholars), but there is also a limited selection of children's and YA literature (linked above). See the description of CLCD below for the best way of finding children's literature in the Relay Library.

Mometrix is a test preparation database that contains unofficial study guides and practice questions for a variety of examinations, including teacher preparation exams (PRAXIS, NYSTCE, ILTS, TExES, etc.), college admissions and placement exams (SAT, ACT, AP, IB, CLEP, etc.), and K-12 exams (PARCC, Regents, etc.). Relay students also now have access to over 1,400 interactive flashcards! See this article on Relay’s Support Center for guidance on accessing certification test prep materials on Mometrix.

Relay's Video Library (Kaltura) is a collection of videos of teachers modeling best practices.

Kanopy has a collection of videos, mostly independent films, documentaries, and educational videos.

Education Week is a news site that allows readers to gain insight into experiences today in P-12 education. It contains comprehensive access to news articles, videos, webinars, blogs, job listings, data, special reports, and archived information.