LibGuides: Intro to the Relay Library: Certification Materials

General Resources

Relay Library
To find more resources, you can search the Relay Library below. For help finding resources, email library@relay.edu or use the 24/7 Ask a Librarian chat on the home page!

Mometrix Test Prep
Mometrix is a test preparation database that contains unofficial study guides and practice questions for a variety of examinations, including teacher preparation exams (PRAXIS, NYSTCE, ILTS, TExES, etc.), college admissions and placement exams (SAT, ACT, AP, IB, CLEP, etc.), and K-12 exams (PARCC, Regents, etc.). Relay students also now have access to over 1,400 interactive flashcards! See this article on Relay’s Support Centerfor guidance on accessing certification test prep materials on Mometrix.
Mometrix Test Prep Videos
Mometrix also has a YouTube channel featuring videos that cover test taking tips, practice questions, and study guides for a variety of exams, including Praxis, NYSTCE, TExES, GACE, ILTS, and more.

edTPA Bibliography
As you complete your edTPA portfolio, you will be asked to justify your instructional choices and reflect on your teaching practice. You are expected to ground your practice in research-based methods and cite accordingly. Consult this document for key readings and their citations.

ETS Praxis Website - Prepare for your Praxis Test
Test prep materials, test taking strategies and tips, study plans, and test prep webinars for taking Praxis tests.
Study.com Praxis Core Prep
Lessons and practice questions for the Praxis Core Reading, Writing, and Math. Make a free account to access the resources.
Magoosh Praxis Concepts Flash Cards
Master the 200 most important Praxis concepts with free online flashcards from Magoosh. Available online or as an app.
Mometrix Praxis Study Guide Videos
A collection of videos featuring tips and practice questions for a variety of Praxis exams.

Praxis II: Elementary Education Content Knowledge (5018) by Learning Express Editors
Call Number: LB1762 .K35 2016 (Memphis)
ISBN: 9781611030617
Publication Date: 2016-05-07
Praxis II: elementary education: content knowledge (0014) by LearningExpress Staff (Editor)
Call Number: LB1762 .P753 2011 (New York)
ISBN: 9781576857700
Publication Date: 2011-03-16
Praxis Prep by Kaplan Test Prep
Call Number: LB1762 .P73 2019 (Washington DC)
ISBN: 9781506246079
Publication Date: 2018-12-04
Praxis II Early Childhood Content Knowledge Practice Questions by Praxis II Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)
Call Number: LB2367.75 .P738 2014 (New Orleans)
ISBN: 9781627339025
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
Praxis II Early Childhood Education (5025) Exam Secrets Study Guide by Praxis II Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)
Call Number: LB1762 .P732x EAR (5025) 2017 (Washington DC, New Orleans)
ISBN: 9781516703173
Publication Date: 2016-03-01

Preparation Materials for NYSTCE Tests
Pearson provides free and low-cost preparation materials for NYSTCE tests, including study guides and practice tests. All students should review their exam’s Study Guide in detail prior to studying for their exam, as it includes key information around test format and content topics, sample test questions with rationale, test taking strategies for the NYSTCE, and more.
Mometrix NYSTCE Study Guide Videos
A roundup of selected videos featuring tips and practice questions for a variety of NYSTCE exams.

NYSTCE CST Biology 006 by Sharon A. Wynne
Call Number: LB2367.31 .B56 2010 (New York)
ISBN: 9781581972894
Publication Date: 2008-04-01
NYSTCE CST Chemistry 007 by Sharon Wynne
Call Number: LB1772.N7 W96 2007 (New York)
ISBN: 9781581978551
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
NYSTCE CST Earth Science 008 by XamOnline Staff (Editor); Sharon Wynne
Call Number: QE40 .W85 2007 (New York)
ISBN: 9781581976328
Publication Date: 2007-06-07
NYSTCE Mathematics (004) Test Secrets Study Guide by NYSTCE Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)
Call Number: LB1763.N7 N94x 2010 (New York)
ISBN: 9781610723664
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
NYSTCE CST Mathematics 004 Practice Test 1 by Sharon Wynne
Call Number: LB1771 W96 PT1 2011 (New York)
ISBN: 9781607872290
Publication Date: 2011-04-25
NYSTCE CST Mathematics 004 Practice Test 2 by Sharon Wynne
Call Number: LB1771 W96 PT2 2011 (New York)
ISBN: 9781607872306
Publication Date: 2011-04-25
CST Math 004 by Sharon Wynne
Call Number: LB1771 W96 2008 (New York)
ISBN: 9781581972962
Publication Date: 2008-04-01

CST Biology 006 by Xam Online Staff
ISBN: 9781607878827
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
CST Chemistry 007 by Sharon A. Wynne
ISBN: 9781607878834
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
CST English 003 by Sharon A. Wynne
ISBN: 9781607878865
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
CST Math 004 by Sharon A. Wynne
ISBN: 9781607878919
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
CST Students With Disabilities 060 by Sharon A. Wynne
ISBN: 9781607878971
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
NYSTCE: Multi-Subject Content Specialty Test (CST) by American BookWorks Corporation Staff
ISBN: 9780470112724
Publication Date: 2007-01-30

Preparation Materials for TExES Tests
Pearson provides free and low-cost preparation materials for TExES tests, including test content overviews and practice tests. All students should review their exam’s Preparation Materials section in detail prior to studying for their exam, as it includes key information around test content topics, sample test questions with rationale, test taking strategies for the TExES, and more.
Mometrix TExES Study Guide Videos
A roundup of videos featuring tips and practice questions for a range of TExES exams.
240Tutoring Test Prep Videos
240Tutoring offers free instructional videos and test-specific playlists aligned to various TExES exams on their YouTube Channel.